cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Erin Steckler | Using My Role Model to Achieve More

Macmillan Employee
Macmillan Employee
0 0 54
Erin Steckler Despite the loss of my Mom, I did not let this stop me from becoming successful and maintaining a positive lifestyle.
Despite the loss of my Mom, I did not let this stop me from becoming successful and maintaining a positive lifestyle.
My Journey to #AchieveMore

My name is Erin Steckler, and I am a Sophomore at Rowan University. In June 2009, I lost my Mom to Splenic Marginal Zone Lymphoma. The loss was devastating, and it left my Dad with the full responsibility of raising four children all under the age of 10, managing a career, and providing for our household. Therefore, I spent a majority of my childhood helping to raise my siblings. Although the loss of my Mom provided financial and emotional challenges, I did not let this stop me from becoming successful and maintaining a positive lifestyle. Despite the loss of my Mom, my Dad created a memorable childhood experience, and I owe much of my success to him.