Nominate your program by Nov 10 (Diana Hacker/TYCA Awards)

Macmillan Employee
Macmillan Employee
0 0 885

In 2005, Bedford/St. Martin's partnered with the Two Year College Association to sponsor the Diana Hacker TYCA Awards for Outstanding Programs in English as a way to honor a brilliant teacher and provide recognition for superior programs that enhance language learning and student success. We are privileged to continue to sponsor these awards and to recognize excellence in teaching and learning at two-year colleges. Past winners have enjoyed the opportunity to create a higher profile for their program within their college and the TYCA community.

Please consider nominating your program or a colleague's program by November 10, 2017. The nomination process is easy, and winners are granted travel stipends to the 2018 CCCC annual convention in Kansas City. The awards will be given at the annual TYCA breakfast on March 17, 2018. I hope to see you there!